Why am I even doing this…

Posted: April 7, 2014 in Narcissistic megalomania
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

B3

So I’m here, starting this new blog, even though I don’t remember well which argument got to me most. Probably first to keep a personal record of things, and also to leave a trace for when our long-dead civilization is unburied by aliens. Perhaps also in order to hone my writing skills, with an unrealistic hope to somehow soften my French accent. Or to get to know more colleagues that I don’t get to interact with in other ways. Most likely, also because I’m getting tired to repeat some advises or bits of wisdom to my students and I’m thinking that if I write them down once and for all, I’ll save time (time-saving certainly is an unusual argument to start a blog). Or, maybe, because sometimes I’m a real chatterbox; and, I’m slightly addicted to my mac. So, I can reconcile the two and indulge in that modern version of narcissistically talking (writing) to myself, in the delusional feeling that, maybe, someone will find one’s way in the myriad of much better written blogs the Net has now to offer, and read this as well. Oh, and yes, I tend to write endless sentences.

So, rather than dwelling on the psychological flaws that pushed me here, I should start my first entry, which I thought could be introducing my research team. After all, they are increasingly becoming my raison d’être.

But may not just right now. I’m tired already, and I need a drink. You probably do too.

 

 

Comments
  1. just to see how this #$§@!! comment section works…

    Like

Leave a comment